Public event with conscientious objectors from Israel, Iran and Europe

Amnesty InternationalAthens, 28 May 2012

Register now for the "Countering the Militarisation of Youth" international study conference

Brussels, 23 May 2012

EBCO expresses deep concern on Russia on May 15th, International Day on Conscientious Objection

Brussels, 15 May 2012

On the occasion of the International Day on Conscientious Objection on May 15th, the European Bureau for Conscientious Objection (EBCO) expresses its deep concern over the criminal prosecution of Nikita Konev, a Russian pacifist charged with draft dodging.

EBCO's symbolic solidarity action with Bradley Manning

BrManEBCO activists in Brussels are calling for Bradley to be free and join them for coffee. They have reserved a place for him at their table in a beautiful garden.


under construction...

Cut global military spending now!

Global day of action on military spending, April 17th 2012

EBCO participates in the Global Day of Action on Military Spending 2.0 organising a joint action with other organisations and groups in Syntagma square, Athens, Greece - a country which keeps spending so much on military, while its people are suffering so much from the harsh austerity measures.


Comité de Coordination pour le Service Civil

17 December 2011, international day of action for Bradley Manning

Committee of Soldiers’ Mothers of Russia


Russian-wide NGO "Committee of Soldiers’ Mothers of Russia"  The Russian-wide NGO "Committee of Soldiers’ Mothers of Russia" was established in April 1989. The Soldiers’ Mothers’ Committee of Russia was registered as a Russian-wide public organization

Civil Campaign "For Alternative Civilian Service in Belarus"


The International Secretariat, EBCO's headquarters, is located in Brussels, Belgium.

Telephone: +32 2 648 5220
Fax: +32 2 648 6988
Address: 35 rue van Elewyck, 1050 Brussels, Belgium
Electronic mail: Info and Webmaster:

EBCO Board

The GA of EBCO in Nicosia, Cyprus on 4 November 2017, has elected EBCO’s board for the next three years:

1. Friedhelm Schneider from Germany, President

2. Sam Biesemans from Belgium, Vice-President

3. Merve Arkun from Turkey, Vice-President

4. Jean-Louis Vander Heyden from Belgium, Treasurer

5. Angelos Nikolopoulos from Greece, Secretary General

6. Martina Lanza from Italy, Board Member


Control Arms